Cranberry Orange Muffins

I was blessed enough to pick up some Dole Cranberries at the supermarket for .50 a bag. I have never really cooked that much with cranberries so I had to come up with some new recipies. Here is a delicious recipe for Cranberry Orange Muffins your family will love! My kids went crazy for them. I was actually planning on freezing them for quick school morning breakfasts but they didn’t last long enough!

 

 

Cranberry Orange Muffins
2 c. flour
3/4 c. sugar
1/3 c. oil (I like to use Coconut oil but canola or vegetable oil can be used too)
2 eggs
1/2 tsp. salt (optional)
2 tsp. baking powder
1/2 c. milk
 1 c. fresh cranberries
shavings off of one orange

 

Mix all ingredients except fruit and orange shavings until dampened. Add fruit and orange shavings. Pour into greased muffin tins. Sprinkle with cinnamon on top. Bake at 375 degrees for 25 minutes. Makes 12 large muffins.

 

 

One response to this post.

  1. I’ve never tried this combination of flavours, but I imagine that they go together rather nicely!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

